Finally,we can drink Coke!

xtracarelogo1

We’ve been really thirsty lately around my house! I refuse to buy soda for more than $2 a 12 pack.. and lately the prices seem to just get larger as the packs are reduced to 8 packs!

Thankfully, CVS and the ECB program are coming to my rescue. I’ll be getting my 12 packs for only $1 each!!!

Here’s my plan for today.. broken down into 3 transactions.

Transaction #1

2 Adidas Action 3 deodorant 3.99 x2=7.98 EARN 6 ECB  (-2 $1 off coupons from a recent insert and -4 ECB’s on hand from last week) = 1.98 cash needed.

Transaction #2

3 Kellogg’s Cereal $10 EARN 5 ECB (– 3 $1 off PRINTABLE coupons, – 6 ECB’s from Transaction #1)= 1.00 cash needed

Transaction #3

5 Coke 12 packs $20 EARN 10 ECB (– 5 $1 off My coke Rewards coupons, – 5 ECB from Transaction #2) = 10.00 cash needed

I will be spending $12.98 in cash.. yeah, I know seems kinda high…

but leaving the store with 10 ECB= 2.98 OOP for all of that!

UPDATE: I ended up only doing 2 transactions.. the Coke first and then the rest. Ended up with 11 ECB’s. 🙂


siggy1

Leave a comment

Filed under CVS

Leave a Reply

