Back in the Saddle at Publix

publixchecker

Whewwwww… it’s really been awhile since I’ve “shopped”. Quite literally I don’t think I’ve been shopping more than once since mid. February. (Last week I made a run on Walmart since I had no coupons nor any time to look online for deals and spent a whopping $170 including new towels and other misc. stuff)

So, with only last Sunday’s paper worth of coupons in hand (along with some I printed last night) I managed to weave myway through the aisles and still managed to save more than I spent. 🙂

I must admit though, that I haven’t had time to “file” my coupons or even organize them… so this trip was NOT EASY!!! I really appreciate my coupon binder during times like this! I’ve got to get back to organizing my coupons before my next grocery trip!

Anyway.. a few of my favorite deals this week were:

Publix cola – On Sale 2/$1 Use Food Lion $1/3 and get 3 for .50! (this link will only let you print once, but it gives you the option to change the number you print out! Make sure you get a few!)

Kelloggs Frosted Flakes ON SALE BOGO. I also found peelies for BOGO on any Kellogg’s cereal… peeled it and combined them for 2 FREE boxes!!

Hillshire Farms Deli Meat 3.99  – .55 Recent insert stacked with -1 Target Printable=2.44

* near my Hillshire Farms section were some blinkies for the following: FREE LAYS wyb Hillshire Farms & Sara Lee Bread. My Sara Lee bread is marked down to 1.99 and I needed bread anyway so I also did this deal!

* On my FREE LAYS was a peelie for $1 off wyb Lays and Lays dip. So I grabbed a dip for $1 less than usual. 🙂

Oreo Cookies BOGO Used $1 off wyb Nabisco cookies & Milk peelie I grabbed back in February. (used 2 of these since we buy 2 gallons of milk a week and the cookies were BOGO anyway!)

Hellman’s Mayo BOGO used 2 IP’s ($1 off- PRINT 2!) got both jars for $2.99 = 1.49 each.

Ken’s Dressing  BOGO a favorite in our house… used this Sunday’s inser Q $1/2 = 2.19/2=1.09 each

Idahoan Mashed Potatoes ON SALE .50 each Buy 3 use .75 off IP q= 3/.75!!!  (we’ve never had these before, but for that cheap I’m gonna try them!)

Well, those are the ones I remember the most! Overall I came home with a receipt today that reads:

Total Spent: 71.44

Total Saved 79.24!!!

siggy1

5 Comments

Filed under Publix

5 responses to “Back in the Saddle at Publix

  1. evelyn

    hi i would really apprecaite it if you could add a feedburner or something like that so i could subscribe to your great website…i would really apreciate it and keep up the great work….evelyn

    • awakened1

      There’s a link on the right hand side of my blog, near the top, that says “subscribe to my blog using RSS”. Is that what you mean?? Or is there another type of feed burner that I need to offer?

  2. Yeah ! Deni’s back…good job at Publix !

  3. Deni! You mentioned today about your WordPress site, and it didn’t click with me right away that you must have a site. This is the first I’ve looked at, and it’s great…has me interested in getting back to coupons, so I have a lot of studying to do here 🙂 I use Piknic all the time, since I store alot of my blog photos on Flickr…love it!!

  4. Wow you did really well.

Leave a Reply

