Saving while sick

I haven’t updated any of my savings posts lately because I’ve been fighting a bad head cold for the past few weeks. No serious shopping going on lately for me!

I must say though, I’ve been very grateful for all the boxes of Kleenex and coughdrops and medicines that I’ve stockpiled since last summer!

I have a few things I plan to run out and get at Walgreens and CVS this week though…

Walgreens

.33 Reusable shopping bag! Great price with in ad coupon!

Pop Tarts 2/$3 – $1/2 coupon in recent insert= $1 each! (My kids LOVE poptarts!)

Milk $2.99

Therma Care Heat Wrap Trial size $2.49  (Get 2.49 Rebate) = FREE

I still have over $20 on my gift card, so I will be bringing all of this home for free. 🙂

CVS

Johnson & Johnson Adhesive Pads with Neosporin $4.98

Johnson & Johnson Travel First Aid Kit .99

-$3/2 Johnson & Johnson

Earn 3 ECB for the Adhesive Pads

Total: Pay 2.97 Earn 3= Profit of 3 cents

Excedrin 10ct. $2.49 Get 2.49 ECB= Free

Zicam Nasal swab free samples on an endcap near pharmacy. (I’ve been grabbing one everytime I go in.. it worked for my hubby and daughter to prevent them from staying sick with the cold I’ve been stuck with. I however, didn’t use it and wish I had!)

siggy1

2 Comments

Filed under CVS, Walgreens

2 responses to “Saving while sick

  1. Oh, Deni, I am sorry you have been sick…I was really sick in November and couldn’t do any Q ing…I posted a similar post on my blog ( not as good as yours because I didn’t give any tips for deals at all)and luckily, my followers hung in with me…I wanted you to know I’m doing the same for you and please get well soon…I miss you !

    LOL,
    Lynn

Leave a Reply

