Publix Super Savers

publixcheckerThis week at Publix:

Spent 54.24

Saved 67.35

And I feel like I overspent!!! Now I know I’m hooked if I actually feel guilty for spending over $50 a week on groceries.

Favorite deals/steals this week
Totinos’ Pizza Rolls BOGO 3.99

Use (2) 1 Target Q’s and (2) 1 IP= 2 bags free. πŸ™‚ I had enough coupons to get 4 bags free. The Target q’s are now expired though.. so you’ll have to pay $2 for 2 bags.

Glad Drawsting trash bags on Sale 3.99

Use 1 off coupon in the Celebrate Noche Buena coupon booklet @ Publix

Kellogg’s Pop Tarts BOGO 2.19

Found $1 off peelies on select boxes. Use 2 peelies get 2 boxes for 19 cents. πŸ™‚ These coupons say “must be removed by cashier” so you’ll have to use them on those exact boxes. However, at my Publix, the Poptarts are up front, so I showed the customer service rep my binder and asked her if I could peel them and keep them with all my other coupons for easier checkout. She looked at me like I was crazy for even asking and said “of course”.

Cinnamon Toast Crunch Cereal on sale 1.99

Used 1 off coupon no longer available. But there is a 55 cents off coupon here: http://www.boxtops4education.com/Coupons/

I guess that’s pretty much it for my special deals this week. No wonder I spent so much! πŸ™‚ Had to buy meat, juice boxes, taco stuff bread… etc.

Still waiting for Old El Paso to go on BOGO again! It’s been way too long! We’re out of our stockpile!

Anyway.. don’t forget to look around at the other Publix Super Savers out there!

siggy1

Leave a comment

Filed under Publix

Leave a Reply

