More Walgreen’s Savings

Today I went to the Walgreens near my church instead of the one near my house… and I’m planning to stick to the one at home in the future! I had trouble using a few of my coupons here, and they wouldn’t take more than one RR! Oh well, I still made out like a bandit!

cvs-and-wags-002

Transaction 1:

4 Boxes Quaker Oatmeal

Used WAGS Flyer Q 1.99 each= 7.96  – 4 (1.00) IP = 3.96 for 4 boxes

4 Boxes Special K on sale 2.50 each – 2(1.00 IP) and 1/2 recent insert. (there’s one in this Sunday’s paper too)= 6.00 for 4 boxes. EARNS 3 RR

filler item: votive candle 75% off chrismas clearance .10

USE: 10RR

Total due: 1.07

Transaction 2:

4 Boxes Quaker Oatmeal

Used WAGS Flyer Q 1.99 each= 7.96  – 4 (1.00) IP = 3.96 for 4 boxes

2 boxes Electrasol 20ct. on sale 3.49 each= 6.98- (2) 2.50 in today’s paper=1.98 for 2 boxes. (Plus, submit for 1.50 rebate!)

2 Ben & Jerry’s Icecream   $6 – (2)3.00 IP (this is no longer working, but you can read about it here)= FREE

Use 5 RR

Total due: 1.85

(this is where I had intended to use some filler items and also use the 3 RR earned in the 1st transaction, but this particular Walgreen’s wouldn’t allow me to use 2 RR’s. (said something about only 1 Walgreens coupon allowed per transaction??????)

siggy1

Leave a comment

Filed under Walgreens

Leave a Reply

