Increasing ECB’s

Sorry , no picture this time!

I took advantage of the special 2 day sale at CVS and made myself a profit with only .59 cash coming out of my pocket.

Here’s what I did:

1- Listerine bottle 2.99 – $1 CVS Diabetes booklet q= 1.99 EARN 2.99

2- Loreal HIP Metalic Eye Duo 6.99 – 2($2) Loreal q’s (recent insert_ = 9.98 EARN 13.98

1- Excedrin Express Gels 20 ct. 3.99 – $1 CVS mailer, -$2 printable= .99 EARN 3.99

1- Halls Naturals 2.59 – .50 q recent insert= 2.09 EARN 2.59

1- Newspaper 1.50 (WISH I HAD KNOWN IN ADVANCE THAT THERE ARE NO COUPONS IN THIS WEEKS PAPER BEFORE i BOUGHT THIS!!!)

Subtotal Before Coupons: 25.05

Coupons Used: 12.50 (used a $4/20 that was emailed to me in addition to the ones mentioned above)

ECB’s Used: 12

Cash: .59

ECB’s EArned: 23.55

I had planned to repeat the Listerine part of the sale because I had mulitple q’s for that, but my store was all out. I got the last bottle!

siggy1

3 Comments

Filed under CVS

3 responses to “Increasing ECB’s

  1. WOW! Great…I was upset too about the no coupons in the sunday paper.

  2. Here is a great link that I have bookmarked for the coupon insert schedule. Most often there will be no coupons on a holiday weekend. This schedule has been really helpful for me, since I often buy 5 or 6 newspapers.

    http://www.grocerycouponguide.com/articles/2008-coupon-insert-schedule/

  3. awakened1

    Thanks for that link Kathryn! I’m not going to make that mistake again!

Leave a Reply

