CVS Plan 10/28

CVS looks good to me this week! I’m armed with lots of coupons and ECB’s and plan to bring home lots of stuff for very little OOP. My total value will be $32.98 and my OOP is only .98 plus tax. šŸ™‚

I downloaded a “scenario” spreadsheet from CrazyCouponLadies and I’ve captured an image of today’s plan for you all to see. (So much easier than typing it all in!!!) Let me know if this is easier or harder for you to follow than the way I have been entering my stuff here.

I’ve printed this out to carry with me.. and I’m off to the store in a few minutes. BTW- the 10ECB for the Claritin is actually part of the 10ECB wyb $20 of stuff from lots of different pages. In my case, the Halls and the Hand Sanitizing spray is part of that.

Here’s a link to the Claritin printable.. it let me select how many copies to print… so you might be able to get quite a few of these. They expire on 11/17/08. (READ UPDATE BELOW)

UPDATE!!

Well, as usual, my CVS was out of some of the items I had on my “plan”.Ā  I also discovered while I was there that my Claritin coupon is for 15 ct. or larger and this weeks sale is on 10ct. So… luckily I had my calculator and coupon binder along with me….

My actual trip looked like this:

And I didn’t spend 1 penny!!!!!!!!!!!!

I traded the $10ECB that I already had, and earned another $10ECB for all the medicines… my total was 0.00!!!

Items bought:

Advance Revitalift RAINCHECK 11.99 (-11.99 ECB=FREE)

2- snickers fun size bars $3.00

2- Halls $3.00

1 CVS Hand sanitizer spray for kids- $1

2- Sudafed PE Sinus Headache $10.00

1 Tylenol Cold Day/Night $6

(items in blue qualify for the Spend $20 Get 10 ECB)

Subtotal:34.99

Coupons Used:

11.99 RAINCHECK

$5/30 printed CVS q at the Machine

.50 (2) Halls q’s recent insert

$1/2 Snickers funsize recent insert

$1 CVS skin care from CVS beauty handbook (counts towards hand sanitizers)

$1.50 (2) Sudafed PE

$1 Tylenol cold

Total coupons: $24.99

total due: $10…. paid with $10 ECB’s Got 10ECB’s back. šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ I think this is probably my best trip so far.. especially considering how I usually panic when the store is out of what I had planned!!!

1 Comment

Filed under CVS

One response to “CVS Plan 10/28

  1. Now that’s what I call a perfect CVS trip! Zero OOP and ECBs earned equal to ECBs spent, and all in one transaction? Nice! That’s always my goal, but I rarely attain it. I am not as diligent as some, and will not do multiple transactions in one trip. I simply don’t have the patience! I always mess it all up when my CVS is out of something… which is nearly always! Great job!

Leave a Reply

