Walgreens Rebate Giftcard Fun

I think I’m finally to the point where I will hardly ever have to actually spend my own money at Walgreens. 🙂

With my card loaded from last month’s rebates, today I brought home $46.21 worth of stuff and didn’t pay one cent out of pocket!!!

Here’s the breakdown:

2- Tylenol Sinus on Clearance $3.59 each

-1.50 Oct IVC (counted twice)

– 1 Tylenol Printable q

-1 Tylenol q from 10/5 insert

Total- $2.18 for 2 boxes= 1.09 each!

2 Glade Scented Oil Warmers on sale 1.99 each

– 1.99 (BOGO coupon) Printable also found in recent insert

-1 peelie found on box

Total- .99 for 2 boxes= .49 each PLUS EARN $2 in REBATES= $1.51 MONEYMAKER!

2 Crest Toothpaste- on sale 1.99

– 1 Oct IVC (counts twice)

– 1 Recent insert (I had two)

Total: -.02 for 2 boxes! MONEY MAKER

2 Stayfree Maxi Pads (36 count) on sale 2/$10.00

-2.00/2 recent insert q.  OR use 2 $1/1 Printable q’s

Total: 8.00 for 2 boxes= $4.00 each  PLUS EARNED $2 RR= $3 each. (and hey, isn’t this eventually a need item anyway???)

Oral B Indicator toothbrush on sale 1.99

-1 Oct IVC

-.75 recent insert

Total: .24

Then, I needed 3 cheap fillers because I was going to pay using more coupons than I had items. So I found 3 votive candles on clearance in the dollar section for .20 each! I also found a large bag full of hair bands on clearance for only 75 cents!

I paid my bill using old RR’s and part of my gift card balance and walked out with all of it for NOTHING OOP!!!

Total paid with gift card: 9.24.. I’ve still go money left in case I see another deal later on!

Happy Shopping! If I helped you get any ideas for your own shopping trip, please comment!

Leave a comment

Filed under Walgreens

Leave a Reply

