Worshipful Wednesday- Intro

My mother used to have a sign in the kitchen that said, “When life gives you lemons, make lemonade”. It sounded so sweet and simple… but for someone who doesn’t even like lemonade… it posed a problem!

There have been many parts of my life that I consider to be lemons… and there were also times that appeared to be lemonade… but still tasted sour in my mouth unknown to those around me.

Regardless of whether I’m carrying lemons or lemonade… I am reminded that the Bible tells me,

“Give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.” 1Thess 5:18

I am trying to remember this verse every day… in all circumstances. 🙂

I have set aside one day a week here on my blog to give thanks publicly… with my Worshipful Wednesday post. I hope that you will join me, either in comments or on your own blog to worship the Lord in ALL things great and small!

Today… I am signing to my Lord the words from a Casting Crowns song

And I’ll praise you in this storm
and I will lift my hands
for You are who You are
no matter where I am
and every tear I’ve cried
You hold in your hand
You never left my side
and though my heart is torn
I will praise You in this storm

I praise my Father in heaven for teaching me to rely fully on Him for my needs, and for blessing me with 2 beautiful children that warm my heart every day with their love for Christ and all that He has given them.

What are you thankful for? How can you worship the Lord today?

Leave a comment

Filed under Worshipful Wednesday

Leave a Reply

