Your Savings at Publix= $58.87

photo from Publix website

photo from Publix website

Last night I made a quick run at Publix. I was out of most of my “needs” items that rarely have coupons. Things like produce, milk, etc. But some of the other deals I couldn’t pass up were:

Chinet All occasion plates– $6.19 on sale BOGO Used (2)-$1 Chinet q’s from recent insert AND (2)- $1 Publix q’s. total= $2.19 for TWO packages of 55 count Chinet plates! (that’s $1.09 each) This was cheaper than the cheap plates!

Chinet Crystal Tumblers– Advantage Buy $2.09 Used (1) -$1 Chinet Crytal Tumblers q from recent insert AND (1) Publix q. = .09 for the excuse not to need to wash cups for a few days. 🙂

* In the past, I never would have even saved Chinet coupons because I know they are usually very expensive. Boy am I glad I saved those coupons now!

Old El Paso Taco Boxes– $2.59 BOGO Used -$1.50 off one and .50 off one coupons mailed to me from Old El Paso after I complimented their product. = .09 for TWO boxes!! 🙂 They also have $1/2 here

Green Giant Valley Fresh Steamers On SALE $1.19 Used -$1 coupon = .19 . (I found one coupon in last Sunday’s paper, and also found  more online here…. so I got 3 of these!)

I love seeing that wonderful statement at the bottom of my reciept. Especially when it shows that I SAVED MORE than I spent!

Your total savings

Vendor coupon  $20.77

Store Coupon $2

Advertised Special Savings $35.30

Advantage Buy Savings .80

YOUR SAVINGS AT PUBLIX $58.87

(only spent $49.19)

Many thanks go out to Fiddledeedee for her wonderul help in matching up q’s with the ad every week.

Leave a comment

Filed under Publix

Leave a Reply

