Pr. 31:13 She shops around for the best……

Since this is my first post at my new wordpress blog, I figured it’s best to start of with an introduction! My name is Deni, and I am a 35 year old stay at home mother of 2. My son is 13 and my daughter is 11. I have been married for 15 years to my highschool sweetheart, and I am also a photographer and owner of my own photography business.

This past year, has brought us back to some hard times financially, reminiscent of the years when we survived on military pay with 2 small children. Okay, well, maybe it’s not that bad… but its definitely time to tighten the wallet and re-learn ways to be wise with what the Lord has blessed us with. A good friend of mine mentioned a thing called The Grocery Game to me earlier this summer and after few months of barely making ends meet, I finally did some online research about it.

I signed up for the $1 trial, and quickly discovered that I could easily cut my grocery bill down dramatically just by clipping coupons and comparing prices between stores. I then looked around the internet for “coupons” and discovered a whole “family” of bloggers who not only provided links to coupons, but also posted about the deals they had found. I learned to love shopping at Walgreens and CVS for my beauty and household supplies, and all about “stockpiling”.  Pretty soon I was hooked and ready to share my own deals with everyone too!

I decided not to continue on in my membership with The Grocery Game… because for me, as a stay at home mom, I have the time to sort thru the ads and websites and find the best deals on my own. But, for any working mom’s out there.. I would definately recommend a membership there.

So, here on my blog I plan to join in with many other wonderful women who are committed to saving money and earning the trust and respect of their loved ones at the same time. I will add some “getting started” tips, some coupon links, and then start posting my actual savings starting tomorrow.

Deni

2 Comments

Filed under Getting Started

2 responses to “Pr. 31:13 She shops around for the best……

  1. Lovely photographs, Deni! I hope I can be that good one day!

    I might pick your brain about how to start a photography business. I particularly love taking photos of flowers and my new thing are butterflies. I’m yet to do people shots confidently.

    Over the weekend I took over 400 photos when my husband and I went to the Botanical Gardens and the Butterfly House. Got some good shots but I also need to learn how to properly use your camera. It’s such a shame not to use it the way it should be used!

  2. awakened1

    Thanks!
    I love flowers and butterflies too. 🙂
    Which botanical gardens were you at? I haven’t been to one in YEARS… thanks for reminding me! That sounds like so much fun. 🙂
    I definitely recommend totally reading thru your camera manual, and keep it with you until you KNOW your camera and all its functions.

Leave a Reply

